Topic

By: panda30

living slim

I am nearly at the end of RTM. It has been a bit up and down but things are starting to settle into a pattern. Anyway, I have just bee skiing. I went on my own as I am single and my friends don't tend to want to go in the school holidays, which as a teacher I have to stick to. I have always been terrified on the slopes but I went out detemined to enjoy my holiday as a thin person and get over my fear. OMG!! I had the best week ever! It snowed every day as well as being sunny. I completed a week of level 1 lessons. I didn't cry, feel sick, panic or get the shakes once. I did everything the instructors asked and even alloed a group from the hotel to help me down from an apres ski bar on a tricky run I'd never done before. It was easy to make friends. My ski instructor invited me to a party, things went on from there ... and we may meet up in the summer!! I just got a message from someone else I met in the hotel that was basically declaring his interest and suggesting meeting up sometime! And, best of all, I chose to eat cake at afternoon tea and couple of galsses at dinner, but refused potato and bread, made healthy meal choices and asked for sauce ont he side etc and when I weighed myself I had pretty much stayed the same! (certainly hadn't put on but my scales are so rubbish I won't know for sure until thursday WI). This is why I did LL! Life slim is amazing!

Replies

1. RE: living slim

HI Panda, I loved your post. It reminded me of how I felt when I first lost weight on LLT in 2008. I ended up going to work on my own in Egypt (Cairo) for 3 months and taking a week at the end to fly upto Sharm and learn to scuba dive. As much as I love my OH, it also taught me that I could cope on my own very well, ie going on holiday on my own or just trying things. I hope you continue to have as much fun as you did skiiing and never loose the feeling you feel now. Keeley xx
    Posted: 16/06/2012 15:33 By: Keeleym
  2. RE: living slim